List of 18 Local Government Areas in Cross River State

List of 18 Local Government Areas in Cross River State are given in this page. Cross River State is located in South South region part of Nigeria. The capital of Cross River State is Calabar. The state is amongst the top oil producing  States in Nigeria.

Cross River State shares border with cameroon. The name of the State is a derivative from the Cross River that passes through the State. The population estimate is around 3.7 million.

READ  List of Courses Federal University of Technology (FUTA)

The listing of the various Local Government Areas (LGA) that make up Cross River State are given below:

  1. Abi LGA
  2.  Akamkpa LGA
  3.  Akpabuyo LGA
  4.  Bakassi LGA
  5.  Bekwarra LGA
  6.  Biase LGA
  7.  Boki LGA
  8.  Calabar Municipal
  9.  Calabar South LGA
  10.  Etung LGA
  11.  Ikom LGA
  12.  Obanliku LGA
  13.  Obubra LGA
  14.  Obudu LGA
  15.  Odukpani LGA
  16.  Ogoja LGA
  17.  Yakuur LGA
  18. Yala LGA
READ  List of Science Courses in Delta State University (DELSU)

Cross River State is located in the coast region of Nigeria. That is South South Nigeria. Located in the Niger Delta. Cross River State occupies 20,156 square kilometers.

Cross River State shares boundaries with Benue State to the north,Ebonyi and Abia States to the west part of Nigeria. While to the east by Cameroon Republic and to the south by Akwa-Ibom State and the Atlantic Ocean.

READ  List of Nigerian First Ladies Since (1960-Date)

Cross River State was created 27, May, 1967 by the General Yakubu Gowon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *