List of 16 Local Government Areas (LGA) in Taraba State

Listing of the 16 Local Government Areas in Taraba State are all given in this post below. Taraba State is located in the North Eastern part of Nigeria States. The name, Taraba, was coined out from the a river which traverses the southern region of the State. The capital of Taraba State is Jalingo. The State was created in 27, August of 1991 by the former military head of State, General Ibrahim Babangida.

READ  List of Nigeria States Total LGA Numbers

Taraba State occupies a total land area of 54473square-kilometers. Population of Taraba State is put at around 2.2million people going by the 2006 Population Census. Though the figure is expected to exceed this from actual population as of the time of writing this post.

Taraba State shares border with the likes of Benue and Nasarawa in the west, Plateau State in the northwest, Adamawa State in the Northeast, Bauchi State and Gombe State in the north. While in the south by Cameroun.

Agriculture also thrives in Taraba State. The likes of Maize, Groundnuts, yam, cassava, sorghum, millet, tea etc are grown in this region.

READ  List of 10 Radio Stations in Abia State Frequencies

List of 16 Local Government Areas in Taraba State

  1. Ardo Kola LGA
  2. Bali LGA
  3. Donga LGA
  4. Gashaka LGA
  5. Gassol LGA
  6. Ibi LGA
  7. Jalingo LGA
  8. Karim Lamido LGA
  9. Kurmi LGA
  10. Lau LGA
  11. Sardauna LGA
  12. Takum LGA
  13. Ussa LGA
  14. Wukari LGA
  15. Yorro LGA
  16. Zing LGA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *