List of 17 Local Government Areas (LGA) in Abia State

Listing of 17 Local Government Areas (LGAs) that make up Abia State are given in this post. Abia State is located in South-East part of Nigeria States.

The capital of Abia State is called Umuahia. Abia State, is home to the popular city called, Aba. Aba is a commercial hub. One of the commercial and business oriented cities in Nigeria.

READ  List of 20 Local Government Area in Bauchi State

Aba city is known for the production of various things locally within the country. Imo State is also amongst the Niger Delta States, Oil Producing States in Nigeria.

Imo State is amongst the top populated States in Eastern Nigeria with a population estimate of around 2.8million.

Imo State was created in 27, August of 1991 and comprises 17 Local Government Areas inside it.

READ  List of Federal Universities in Nigeria

Abia State covers a land area of around 630square kilometers. The southern part of Abia State is within riverine axis of Nigeria. There are two prominent higher institution of learning owned by the Government in Abia State, the Michael Okpara University of Agriculture and Abia State University.

List of 17 LGA in Abia State

  1. Aba North
  2. Aba South
  3. Arochukwu
  4. Bende
  5. Ikwuano
  6. Isiala Ngwa North
  7. Isiala Ngwa South
  8. Isuikwuato
  9. Obi Ngwa
  10. Ohafia
  11. Osisioma Ngwa
  12. Ugwunagbo
  13. Ukwa East
  14. Ukwa West
  15. Umuahia North
  16. Umuahia South
  17. Umu Nneochi
READ  List of 57 Local Government Areas in Lagos State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *