List of 17 Local Government Areas in Yobe State

The listing of the 17 Local Government Areas, LGAs located in Yobe State are all given in this page. Whether you want to use it for reference purposes or just want to know it for general knowledge sake. This page becomes handy.

Yobe State is located in North-East Nigeria, the State was crafted out of Borno State. Shares similar climatic condition with Borno State. Yobe State are mostly known as an Agricultural focused State. Yobe State was created in 27, August of 1991 from Borno State. The capital of Yobe State is Damaturu.

READ  List of 20 Local Government Area in Bauchi State

Yobe State occupies a Land Area of 45502square kilometers. 2 Prominent tertiary institution of learning in the State, are Yobe State University, a State university owned by the State Government and Federal University Gashua, a Federal owned University, owned by the Federal Government.,8.8381297,7z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m5!3m4!1s0x1107e9e8ad963d27:0x57167b973abb4ec4!8m2!3d12.1871412!4d11.7068294

Yobe State shares borders with Borno State, Bauchi State, Gombe State and Jigawa State. And also shares border with Niger Republic.

READ  List of 13 Local Government Areas in Nasarawa State

Yobe State vegetation type is the dry Savanna belt type. With hot and dry climatic conditions for most times of the year. With the southern region of the State less hot and dry.

List of 17 LGA in Yobe State:

  1. Bursari
  2. Damaturu
  3. Geidam
  4. Bade
  5. Gujba
  6. Gulani
  7. Fika
  8. Fune
  9. Jakusko
  10. Karasuwa
  11. Machina
  12. Nangere
  13. Nguru
  14. Potiskum
  15. Tarmuwa
  16. Yunusari
  17. Yusufari
READ  List of 14 Local Government Areas in Zamfara State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *