List of 20 Local Government Areas in Ogun State

Ogun State list of 20 Local Government Areas, LGAs that make up the whole State is given in the post below. Ogun State is located in South Western Nigeria. The State capital of Ogun State is Abeokuta.

Ogun State was created in 1976, 3 of February. The State shares boundary with Ondo to the east, Oyo and Osun to the north, Lagos State to the South and Benin Republic to the west.

READ  List of 13 Local Government Areas in Nasarawa State

Ogun State total land area is 16981square kilometers. The States slogan/nickname is known as the “Gateway of Nigeria”.

Population of Ogun State is put at around 3.7 million people going by the 2006 Population census. Ogun State experience good rainfall amount. The State is good for Agriculture. And also home to several visitation center. Like, the Olumo rock in Abeokuta and Oronna Statue.

List 20 Local Government Areas Ogun State

List of 20 LGA in Ogun State:

  1. Abeokuta North LGA
  2. Abeokuta South LGA
  3. Ado-Odo/Ota LGA
  4. Ewekoro LGA
  5. Ifo LGA
  6. Ijebu East LGA
  7. Ijebu North LGA
  8. Ijebu North East LGA
  9. Ijebu Ode LGA
  10. Ikenne LGA
  11. Imeko Afon LGA
  12. Ipokia LGA
  13. Obafemi Owode LGA
  14. Odogbolu LGA
  15. Odeda LGA
  16. Ogun Waterside LGA
  17. Remo North LGA
  18. Sagamu (Shagamu) LGA
  19. Yewa North LGA
  20. Yewa South LGA
READ  List of Nigeria Universities offering Online Degree Programs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *