List of 21 Local Government Area in Anambra State

List of 21 Local Government Areas, LGAs in Anambra State are given in this post. It is listed in alphabetical order. Anambra State is located in South East Nigeria and one of the Igbo dominated speaking States amongst the 36 States in Nigeria. The State comprises 21 Local Government Areas inside it. With each Local Government also divided into wards and sub-wards.

Anambra State was founded in 27, August of 1991. The State has a land area of around 4.844square kilometers. And falls amongst one of the top most populous States in South East Nigeria. The population is estimated to be above 4million people as of the time of writing this post.

READ  List of Nigeria State Slogans Nickname

The capital of Anambra State is Akwa. And the State is home to one of the most popular cities in Nigeria called, Onitsha. Onitsha is well known as a hub for industries. It is where locally crafted Nigerian made products can be found.

The slogan for Anambra State is the light of the Nation. Their has also been links to oil exploration in the region. That is the State could also be very good as a viable option for oil exploration, like the top 10 oil producing States in Nigeria (Niger Delta States).

READ  List of North West States in Nigeria

List of 21 Local Government Area in Anambra State

  1. Aguata
  2. Awka North
  3. Awka South
  4. Anambra East
  5. Anambra West
  6. Anaocha
  7. Ayamelum
  8. Dunukofia
  9. Ekwusigo
  10. Idemili North
  11. Idemili South
  12. Ihiala
  13. Njikoka
  14. Nnewi North
  15. Nnewi South
  16. Ogbaru
  17. Onitsha North
  18. Onitsha South
  19. Orumba North
  20. Orumba South
  21. Oyi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *