List of 21 Local Government Area(LGA) in Adamawa State

List of 21 Local Government Areas in Adamawa State are given below in this post. Adamawa State is located in North East Nigeria. Adamawa State was founded in 27, August of 1991 during the regime of Nigerian Head of State, Gen. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida.

The State’s capital is Yola. Adamawa State comprises of different ethnic groups which are mostly dominated by the Fulani speaking tribe and the Hausa’s. The area is about 36917square kilometers. The total population is put at around 3.1million people as of the time when writing this post.

READ  List of Federal Medical Centers in Nigeria

Adamawa State comprises two major higher institution of learning, the American University of Nigeria in Yola, Federal Polytechnic Mubi and the Modibbo Adama University of Technology Yola.

The major occupation of the people of Adamawa State is farming. With major cash crops production of maize, yam, cassava, guinea corn, rice, millet cotton and groundnuts.

READ  List of South West Part of Nigeria States

The derivative name Adamawa, was gotten from the founder of the kingdom, Modibo Adama the leader of the Fulani group in 1804.

List of 21 Local Government Area in Adamawa State

  1. Demsa
  2. Fufore
  3. Ganye
  4. Girei
  5. Gombi
  6. Guyuk
  7. Hong
  8. Jada
  9. Lamurde
  10. Madagal
  11. Maiha
  12. Mayo-Belwa
  13. Michika
  14. Mubi North
  15. Mubi South
  16. Numan
  17. Shelleng
  18. Song
  19. Toungo
  20. Yola North
  21. Yola South
READ  List of 30 Local Government Areas in Osun State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *