List of 23 Local Government Areas in Kaduna State

List of 23 Local Government Areas in Kaduna State are given in this post. Kaduna State is located in North West part of Nigeria. The State is one of the most popular States in the North part of Nigeria. Having 23 Local Government Areas. And also one of the most developed Northern States aside Kano State.

Kaduna State was created in 27, May of 1967. The land area is 46053 square kilometers. The population is around 6.2million people approximately going by the 2006 population census conducted.

READ  List of 13 Local Government Areas in Ebonyi State

Kaduna State shares border with Kano State and Abuja. The slogan of the State is the center of Learning owing to the various Federal and State Government institutions in the State.

Notable higher institution of learning include, Ahmadu Bello University Zaria, Nigerian College of Aviation Technology Zaria, Nuhu Bamali Polytechnic Zaria, Nigerian Defence Academy, Nation Open University of Nigeria, Institute of Transport Technoloy Zaria, Air Force Institute of Technology Kaduna, Kaduna State University, Federal College of Education Zaria, and so many others.

List 23 Local Government Areas Kaduna State

Vegetation type in Kaduna State is the Sudan Savannah type with trees, grasses and shrubs.

READ  List of all Nigerian Head of States Presidents (Past - Present)

23 LGA in Kaduna State:

  1. Birnin Gwari
  2. Chikun
  3. Giwa
  4. Igabi
  5. Ikara
  6. Jaba
  7. Jema’a
  8. Kachia
  9. Kaduna North
  10. Kaduna South
  11. Kagarko
  12. Kajuru
  13. Kaura
  14. Kauru
  15. Kubau
  16. Kudan
  17. Lere
  18. Makarfi
  19. Sabon Gari
  20. Sanga
  21. Soba
  22. Zangon Kataf
  23. Zaria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *