List of 34 Local Government Areas in Katsina State

List of 34 Local Government Areas in Katsnia State are given in this post. Katsina Stae is located in North West part of Nigeria. The State has 34 Local Government inside it. Making it one of the States in Nigeria with the highest number of Local Government Areas.  Oyo State has 33 Local Government Area, Kano State has 33 Local Government where as Lagos State has 57 Local Government in it.

READ  List of South East Part of Nigeria States

Katsina State capital is also called Katsina and the State was created in 1987, 23, September from Kaduna State. The total land area of Katsina State is put around 24192 square kilometers.

Katsina State is the fourth 4th highest State by population. From the Data of the 2006 election, Katsina Sate population is put around 5.8 million people living inside it. Katsina State is mostly dominated by the Fulani’s Hausa people.

READ  List of Art Courses in Nigeria Universities

List of 34 LGA in Katsina State:

  • Bakori LGA
  • Batagarawa LGA
  • Batsari LGA
  • Baure LGA
  • Bindawa LGA
  • Charanchi LGA
  • Dan Musa LGA
  • DandumeL GA
  • Danja LGA
  • Daura LGA
  • Dutsi LGA
  • Dutsin-Ma LGA
  • FaskariLGA
  • FuntuaLGA
  • Ingawa LGA
  • Jibia LGA
  • Kafurv LGA
  • Kaita LGA
  • Kankara LGA
  • Kankia LGA
  • Katsina LGA
  • Kurfi LGA
  • Kusada LGA
  • Mai’Adua LGA
  • Malumfashi LGA
  • Mani LGA
  • Mashi LGA
  • Matazu LGA
  • Musawa LGA
  • Rimi LGA
  • Sabuwa LGA
  • Safana LGA
  • Sandamu LGA
  • Zango LGA
READ  List of 16 Local Government Areas in Kwara State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *