List of 44 Local Government Areas in Kano State

List of 44 Local Government Areas that make up Kano State as a whole is given in this post. Kano State is located in North West part of Nigeria. The State is dominated by the Hausa speaking people. The State shares borders with Kaduna.

Kano State has 44 Local Government Areas inside it. And is the second State with the highest number of Local Government Areas, LGAs, after Lagos State with a whooping 57 LGAs.

Kano State is a commercial town. The slogan of Kano State is known as the center of commerce. Kano State is also one of the top most developed States in the North followed by Kaduna State.

READ  List of Nigerian First Ladies Since (1960-Date)

Coming down a little bit to the history department, Kano State was created in 27, May of 1967 as part of the Northern Region. Kano State shares border with Katsina to the north west, Jigawa State to the South West.

Population of Kano State going by the 2006 Population census is put around 9401,288 miliion. This figure, shows Kano State is the most populated State in Nigeria. Kano State occupies land mass area of around 201331 square kilometers.

READ  List of 300 Plus Radio Stations in Nigeria (Online & Offline)

Agriculture and Commerce also thrives well in this State. Food crops produced in Kano State include, millet, Cowpeas, Maize, Sorghum and Rice. Groundnut and cotton are also produced in Kano State in large quantities for exportation.

44 Local Government Areas in Kano:

  1. Fagge
  2. Dala
  3. Gwale
  4. Tarauni
  5. Nassarawa
  6. Kumbotso
  7. Ungogo
  8. Kano
  9. Dawakin Tofa
  10. Tofa
  11. Rimin Gado
  12. Bagwai
  13. Gezawa
  14. Gabasawa
  15. Minjibir
  16. Dambatta
  17. Makoda
  18. Kunchi
  19. Bichi
  20. Tsanyawa
  21. Shanono
  22. Gwarzo
  23. Karaye
  24. Rogo
  25. Kabo
  26. Bunkure
  27. Kibiya
  28. Rano
  29. Tudun Wada
  30. Doguwa
  31. Madobi
  32. Kura
  33. Garun Mallam
  34. Bebeji
  35. Kiru
  36. Sumaila
  37. Garko
  38. Takai
  39. Albasu
  40. Gaya
  41. Ajingi
  42. Wudil
  43. Warawa
  44. Dawakin Kudu
READ  List of 6 Geo-Political Zones in Nigeria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *