List of 16 Local Government Areas in Ekiti State

List of 16 Local Government Areas in Ekiti State are given in this page. Ekiti State is located in the South West part of Nigeria. The State map is also that which resembles a rounded shape.

Ekiti State was created in 1st, October 1996 by General Sani Abacha, Nigeria’s former head of State. Alongside, 6 other States.  Ekiti State is dominated by the Yoruba speaking people. The State slogan/nickname of Ekiti State is called the Lnd of Honour and Integrity and formerly known as the Fountain of Knowledge.

READ  List of Science Courses in Kogi State University (KSU)

Ekiti State capital is called Ado-Ekiti. The total land area of the State is 6353 square kilometers. The 2006 population census conducted estimates that Ekiti State has a population of around 2.4 million people.  Ekiti State, in Nigeria has always being classified as the State with the highest amount of Professors in various fields of studies.

READ  List of 21 Local Government Area(LGA) in Adamawa State

List of 16 Local Government Areas in Ekiti State

  1. Ado-Ekiti LGA
  2. Ikere LGA
  3. Oye LGA
  4. Aiyekire (Gbonyin) LGA
  5. Efon LGA
  6. Ekiti East LGA
  7. Ekiti South-West LGA
  8. Ekiti West LGA
  9. Emure LGA
  10. Ido-Osi LGA
  11. Ijero LGA
  12. Ikole LGA
  13. Ilejemeje LGA
  14. Irepodun/Ifelodun LGA
  15. Ise/Orun LGA
  16. Moba LGA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *