List of 17 Local Government Areas in Enugu State

List of 17 Local Government Areas in Enugu State are given in this page. Enugu State is located in South East part of Nigeria. The State capital of Enugu is also referred to as Enugu. Other major cities include, Nsukka, Awgu and Agbani. Enugu State slogan is known as the Coal City State. Enugu State is known for abundance Coal deposit reason for the name derivative.

READ  List of 23 Local Government Areas in Rivers State

Enugu State was founded in 27, August, 1991 from old Anambra. The State is dominated by the Igbo speaking population. The land area of Enugu State is 7161 square kilometer. The population of Enugu State is estimated to be around 3.2 million people from the data of the 2006 population census that held.

Notable Government Higher institution of learning include, University of Nigeria Nsukka (UNN) and Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT)

READ  List of 16 Local Government Areas in Kwara State

Enugu State shares borders with Abia State and Imo State in the South part of the State. Benue State to the North-East, Kogi State to the North-West, Ebonyi State to the East and Anambra State to the West.

16 LGA of Enugu State:

List of 17 Local Government Areas in Enugu State

  1. Aninri LGA
  2. Awgu LGA
  3. Enugu East LGA
  4. Enugu North LGA
  5. Enugu South LGA
  6. Ezeagu LGA
  7. Igbo Etiti LGA
  8. Igbo Eze North LGA
  9. Igbo Eze South LGA
  10. Isi Uzo LGA
  11. Nkanu East LGA
  12. Nkanu West LGA
  13. Nsukka LGA
  14. Oji River LGA
  15. Udenu LGA
  16. Udi LGA
  17. Uzou LGA
READ  List of 30 Radio Stations in Abuja (FCT) Frequencies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *