List of 18 Local Government Areas in Edo State

List of 18 Local Government Areas in Edo State is given in this post. Edo State is located in South-South Nigeria. The capital of Edo State is Benin-City. Edo State is dominated by 3 major ethnic groups. The Esan, Owan and Etsako. The State has 18 Local Government Areas (LGAs) also divided into wards and sub-wards.

READ  List of Nigeria States Total LGA Numbers

Edo State was created in 27, August of 1991. The Land area is 17802 square kilometers. The population of Edo State from the 2006 population census held in Nigeria is given at an estimate of around 3.2 million people.

Edo State is also home to some tourist attraction centers like: Benin City National Museum, Ogba Zoo, Oba Palace, Egedege N’Okaro and Okomu National Park.

READ  List of Courses Federal University of Technology (FUTA)

List of 18 Local Government Areas in Edo State

  1. Akoko-Edo LGA
  2. Egor LGA
  3. Esan Central LGA
  4. Esan North-East LGA
  5. Esan South-East LGA
  6. Esan West LGA
  7. Etsako Central LGA
  8. Etsako West LGA
  9. Igueben LGA
  10. Ikpoba-Okha LGA
  11. Oredo LGA
  12. Orhionmwon LGA
  13. Ovia North-West LGA
  14. Ovia North-East LGA
  15. Ovia South-West LGA
  16. Owan East LGA
  17. Owan West LGA
  18. Uhunmwonde LGA
READ  List of Fundamental Human Rights in Nigeria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *