List of 25 Local Government Areas in Niger State

Listing of the 25 Local Government Areas in Niger State are given below. Niger State is located in North Central part of Nigeria. Each of the 25 LGAs in Niger State are divided into wards and sub-wards.

Niger State slogan is called the “Power State”. Due to location of 3 important Hydro Electric Power Stations in the State that contributes to the overall power generation of the Nigerian Federation.

READ  List of 13 Local Government Areas in Ebonyi State

The capital of Niger State is called Minna. Other important cities in the State is Bida, Kontagora,, Suleja and Zungeru. The State also have history of colonial settlements especially in the Zungeru area.

Niger State is the State with the largest land area in Nigeria. The area is 76363 square kilometers. Niger State was created in 1976, 3, February.

Niger State shares border with the likes of Abuja, Kogi and Kwara State. Population of Niger State is put at around 3.9 million people going by the 2006 Population census.

READ  List of 44 Local Government Areas in Kano State

Niger State comprises people of different cultures living in the State. But, the most dominant are the Nupe’s, Gwari’s and Hausa’s.

List of 25 LGA Niger State:

  1. Agaie LGA
  2. Agwara LGA
  3. Bida LGA
  4. Borgu LGA
  5. Bosso LGA
  6. Chanchaga LGA
  7. Edati LGA
  8. Gbako LGA
  9. Gurara LGA
  10. Katcha LGA
  11. Kontagora LGA
  12. Lapai LGA
  13. Lavun LGA
  14. Magama LGA
  15. Mariga LGA
  16. Mashegu LGA
  17. Mokwa LGA
  18. Munya LGA
  19. Paikoro LGA
  20. Rafi LGA
  21. Rijau LGA
  22. Shiroro LGA
  23. Suleja LGA
  24. Tafa LGA
  25. Wushishi LGA
READ  List of Nigeria States Total LGA Numbers

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. Thanks for taking out your time to share. Really appreciate. Nice one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *