List of 33 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Oyo State

Oyo State list of the 33 Local Government Areas which make up the post are highlighted below in this post. Oyo State is located in South West part of Nigeria. The State is the second State with the highest number of Local Government Areas, aside popular Kano State having a total of 44 Local Government Areas in it. Nigeria has a total of 774 Local Governments in total. A significant amount from Oyo State.

READ  List of 27 Local Government Areas in Jigawa State

Oyo State capital is called Ibadan. Ibadan is one of the largest cities in the whole of West Africa. Oyo State was created in 3 February of 1976. The State occupies a total land area of 28454square kilometers.

Oyo State is also one of the most populated States in Nigeria. Going by the 2006 population census in Nigeria, Oyo State is put at around 5.5million people living inside it.

READ  List of Science Courses in Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK)

List of 33 LGA in Oyo State:

  1. Akinyele Moniya
  2. Afijio Jobele
  3. Egbeda Egbeda
  4. Ibadan North Agodi Gate
  5. Ibadan North-East Iwo Road
  6. Ibadan North-West
  7. Ibadan South-West Ring Road
  8. Ibadan South-East Mapo
  9. Ibarapa Central
  10. Ibarapa East Eruwa
  11. Ido
  12. Irepo
  13. Iseyin Iseyin
  14. Kajola
  15. Lagelu
  16. Ogbomosho North
  17. Ogbomosho South
  18. Oyo West Ojongbodu
  19. Atiba Ofa Meta
  20. Atisbo Tede
  21. Saki West
  22. Saki East
  23. Itesiwaju Otu
  24. Iwajowa
  25. Ibarapa North
  26. Olorunsogo
  27. Oluyole
  28. Ogo Oluwa
  29. Surulere
  30. Orelope
  31. Ori Ire
  32. Oyo East
  33. Ona Ara
READ  List of Science Courses offered by Adekunle Ajasin University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *