List of NNPC Managing Directors (Past & Present)

The list of NNPC Managing Directors from 1980 in the past and present is given below. NNPC is, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, is the corporation which the Federal Government of Nigeria uses to regulates and coordinates the Nigerian petroleum industry.  NNPC was founded in 1977, 1 of April.

NNPC Past and Present Group Managers:

  1.   Chief R. A Marinho  -July. 1977 –  April 1980
  2.   Chief Odiligi Lolomari  – April. 1980 – 1998
  3.   Mr. Lawrence Amu -Oct. 1998 – Nov. 1985
  4.   Mr. Aret Adams – Nov. 1985 – April 990
  5.   Dr. Thomas John – April. 1990 – June 1990
  6.   Mr. Edimund Daukoru -June 1992 – Oct. 1993
  7.   Chief Chamberlin Oyibo -Nov. 1993 – Aug. 1995
  8.   Alh. Dalhatu Bayero -Aug.1995 – May. 1999
  9.   Dr. Jackson G. Obasuyi -May 1999 – Nov. 2003
  10.  Prof. Funsho Kupolokun -Nov. 2003-Aug.2007
  11.  Abubaka Y. Yar’ Adua -Aug. 2007 – 2008
  12.  Alh. M. S. Barkindo -2008 – June 202
  13.  Mr. Andrew Yakubu -June 2002 – 2005
  14.  Ibe Kachikwu – Oct. 2005 – July 2006
  15.  Dr. Maikanti Baru -July. 2006 – 2019
  16. Mr. Mele Kolo Kyari -July 2019 – Present
READ  List of Nigeria States Total LGA Numbers

NNPC Managing Directors (Past & Present)

Above is the listing of all NNPC Group Managing Directors from past to present. From the listing, the first NNPC GMD, was Chief RA Marinho who served from July 1977 to April 1980.

While Mr. Mele Kolo Kyari as of the time of writing this post is the new NNPC Group Managing Director. Who took over Dr. Maikanti Baru in July, 2019.

READ  List of 30 Radio Stations in Abuja (FCT) Frequencies

NNPC by the Nigerian law manages the joint venture between the Nigerian Government and different multi-national foreign oil corporations like ExxonMobil, Total S.A, Chevron,Texaco, Royal Dutch Shell and Agip,

List of NNPC Managing Directors (Past & Present)NNPC Towers in Abuja is the headquarters of NNPC. Which comprises 4 identical towers. The building is located on Herbert Macaulay Way, Central Business District Abuja.

READ  List of 6 Local Government Areas in Abuja (FCT)

NNPC also has zonal offices in Port Harcourt/Warri (Oil producing States Rivers and Delta State Respectively), Lagos and Kaduna. And also   It has an international office located in United Kingdom, London.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *