List of South East Part of Nigeria States

South Eastern Nigeria is made up of predominantly the Igbo speaking tribe in Nigeria. All of the States share many things in common. The list of all the States in South East part of Nigeria are given below:

South East Nigeria

First in the list is Abia State. Abia State is located in the east part of Nigeria. The capital of Abia State is Umuahia. A popular city for commerce known as, Aba situates in Abia State. Abia State was created in 1991 from Imo State.

READ  List of 27 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Plateau State

Second in the list is Anambra State. Anambra State was founded in 1991. The capital of Anambra State is Akwa. The State also has the popular Onitsha town in it. Anambra State is also one of the most populated States in east part of Nigeria and also amongst the State in Nigeria. With population estimate of over 4million people.

READ  List of 6 Geo-Political Zones in Nigeria

Ebonyi State is third in the list. Ebonyi State was created in 1996 by Late. General Sani Abacha. The capital of Ebonyi State is Abakaliki.

Enugu State is fourth in the list. The State was created in 1991 from Abia State. The capital of Enugu State is Enugu and is the largest city in the State.

Last in the list is Imo State. Imo State was created in 1976. The capital of Imo State is Owerri. And one of the most popular Igbo cities in Nigeria. Other cities worth of mention in Imo State, include, Orlu, Oguta, Okigwe and Mbaise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *